ML Ph.D. Program Faculty

ML Ph.D. Program Faculty can advise students in the ML Ph.D. program no matter what homeschool the student is affiliated with. Faculty members on this list can also serve on a qualifications committee. If you are an ML Ph.D. student looking for an advisor, please contact one of the faculty members listed on this page.

Name Position Primary Affiliation Email Research Areas
Abernethy, Jacob Associate Professor College of Computing / SCS prof@gatech.edu
AlRegib, Ghassan Professor College of Engineering / ECE alregib@gatech.edu
Aluru, Srinivas College of Computing / CSE
Anderson, David Professor College of Engineering / ECE anderson@gatech.edu
Antonakakis, Manos College of Engineering / ECE
Arkin, Ron College of Computing / IC
Batra, Dhruv Associate Professor / Research Scientist at FAIR College of Computing / IC dbatra@gatech.edu
Bloch, Matthieu Associate Professor College of Engineering / ECE
Chau, Polo College of Computing / CSE
Chen, Yongxin Assistant Professor College of Engineering / Aerospace yongchen@gatech.edu
Chu, Xu Assistant Professor College of Computing / SCS xu.chu@cc.gatech.edu
Clarke, John-Paul Dean's Professor College of Engineering / Aerospace johnpaul@gatech.edu
Clifford, Gari Professor / Chair, Biomedical Informatics College of Engineering / BME gari@gatech.edu
Coskun, Ahmet Assistant Professor/Bernie Marcus Early-Career Professor College of Engineering / BME ahmet.coskun@bme.gatech.edu
Dahan, Mathieu Assistant Professor College of Engineering / ISyE mathieu.dahan@isye.gatech.edu
Davenport, Mark College of Engineering / ECE
Desai, Deven Associate Professor Scheller College of Business deven.desai@scheller.gatech.edu
Dovrolis, Constantine College of Computing / SCS
Dyer, Eva Assistant Professor College of Engineering / BME evadyer@gatech.edu
Essa, Irfan Distinguished Professor/ Senior Associate Dean of Computing / Research Scientist Google College of Computing / IC irfan@gatech.edu
Fekri, Faramarz Professor / GTRI Fellow College of Engineering / ECE Fekri@ece.gatech.edu
Gebraeel, Nagi College of Engineering / ISyE
Gupta, Swati Assistant Professor College of Engineering / ISyE swatig@gatech.edu
Ha, Sehoon Assistant Professor College of Computing / IC sehoonha@gatech.edu
Hays, James Associate Professor / Principal Scientist at Argo AI College of Computing / IC hays@gatech.edu
Hoffman, Judy Assistant Professor College of Computing / IC judy@gatech.edu
Houdré, Christian Professor / Associate Chair for Research College of Science / School of Math houdre@math.gatech.edu
Huo, Xiaoming College of Engineering / ISyE
Inan, Omer Associate Professor College of Engineering / ECE omer.inan@ece.gatech.edu
Isbell, Charles College of Computing John P. Imlay Dean College of Computing / IC isbell@cc.gatech.edu
Ji, Chuanyi Associate Professor College of Engineering / ECE jichuanyi@gatech.edu
Joseph, Roshan A.Russell Chandler III Professor, College of Engineering / ISyE roshan@gatech.edu
Juang, Biing (Fred) Professor; Motorola Foundation Chair Professor; Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar College of Engineering / ECE juang@ece.gatech.edu
Kalidindi, Surya R. Professor, Interim Director, Novelis Innovation Hub College of Computing / CSE surya.kalidindi@me.gatech.edu
Kamaleswaran, Rishikesan Assistant Professor/Director of Translational Clinical Informatics College of Engineering / BME rkamales@dbmi.emory.edu
Kira, Zsolt Assistant Professor College of Computing/IC & GTRI Zsolt.Kira@gtri.gatech.edu
Koltchinskii, Vladimir College of Sciences / Math
Kumar, Srijan Assistant Professor College of Computing / CSE srijan@cs.stanford.edu
Lan, Guanghui (George) College of Engineering / ISyE
Li, Jing Professor College of Engineering / ISyE jing.li@isye.gatech.edu
Maguluri, Siva Theja College of Engineering / ISyE
Matzinger, Heinrich Associate Professor College of Sciences/ Mathematics matzi@math.gatech.edu
Mei, Yajun Associate Professor College of Engineering / ISyE yajun.mei@isye.gatech.edu
Mitchell, Cassie Assistant Professor / Faculty Advisor, ABLE Alliance College of Engineering and Emory School of Medicine/ Biomedical Engineering cassie.mitchell@bme.gatech.edu
Montreuil, Benoit Professor / Director, Supply Chain & Logistics / Institute Director, Physical Internet (PI) Center (and PI Lab) / Co-Director, Sentient Immersive Response Network (SIReN) Lab College of Engineering / ISyE benoit.montreuil@isye.gatech.edu
Mukhopadhyay, Saibal Professor College of Engineering / ECE saibal.mukhopadhyay@ece.gatech.edu
Muthukumar, Vidya Assistant Professor College of Engineering / ISyE vmuthukumar8@gatech.edu
Nemirovski, Arkadi College of Engineering / ISyE
Pananjady, Ashwin Assistant Professor College of Engineering / ISyE ashwinpm@gatech.edu
Pandarinath, Chethan College of Engineering / BME
Parikh, Devi Associate Professor / Research Scientist at FAIR College of Computing / IC parikh@gatech.edu
Park, Haesun Regents' Professor College of Computing / CSE
Paynabar, Kamran College of Engineering / ISyE
Ploetz, Thomas College of Computing / IC
Prakash, B. Aditya Associate Professor / Director Seminars and Distinguished Lectures, IDEaS College of Computing / CSE badityap@cc.gatech.edu
Qiu, Peng College of Engineering / BME
Ramprasad, Rampi Michael E. Tennenbaum Family Chair and Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar College of Engineering / School of Materials Science & Engineering rampi.ramprasad@mse.gatech.edu
Randall, Dana ADVANCE Professor of Computing College of Computing / SCS randall@cc.gatech.edu
Rehg, Jim Professor College of Computing / IC rehg@gatech.edu
Riedl, Mark Professor and Associate Director College of Computing / IC riedl@cc.gatech.edu
Ritter, Alan Associate Professor College of Computing / IC alan.ritter@cc.gatech.edu
Romberg, Justin College of Engineering / ECE
Rozell, Christopher Professor College of Engineering / ECE crozell@gatech.edu
Serban, Nicoleta College of Engineering / ISyE
Shi, Jianjun The Carolyn J. Stewart Chair and Professor College of Engineering / ISyE jianjun.shi@isye.gatech.edu
Sokol, Joel Professor / Director, Master of Science in Analytics College of Engineering / ISyE
Song, Le College of Computing / CSE
Tao, Molei Assistant Professor College of Sciences / Math mtao@gatech.edu
Theodorou, Evangelos College of Engineering / AE
Tsiotras, Panos David & Andrew Lewis Chair College of Engineering / Aerospace tsiotras@gatech.edu
Turk, Greg Professor College of Computing / IC turk@cc.gatech.edu
Vamvoudakis, Kyriakos Assistant Professor College of Engineering / Aerospace kyriakos@gatech.edu
Van Hentenryck, Pascal Associate Chair for Innovation and Entrepreneurship and A. Russell Chandler III Chair and Professor College of Engineering / ISyE
Vempala, Santosh College of Computing / SCS
Wang, He Colonel John B. Day Early Career Professor and Assistant Professor College of Engineering / ISyE he.wang@isye.gatech.edu
Wang, May Dongmei College of Engineering / BME
Wu, Jeff Coca-Cola Chair in Engineering Statistics, Professor College of Engineering / ISyE jeff.wu@isye.gatech.edu
Xie, Yao College of Engineering / ISyE
Xu, Huan College of Engineering / ISyE
Xu, Wei Assistant Professor College of Computing / IC weixu@cse.ohio-state.edu
Yang, Diyi Assistant Professor College of Computing / IC diyi.yang@cc.gatech.edu
Yang, Shihao Assistant Professor College of Engineering / ISyE shihao.yang@isye.gatech.edu
Zha, Hongyuan College of Computing / CSE
Zhang, Chao Assistant Professor College of Computing / CSE chaozhang@gatech.edu
Zhang, Xiuwei Assistant Professor College of Computing / CSE xzhang954@gatech.edu
Zhao, Tuo College of Engineering / ISyE
Zhou, Enlu Associate Professor College of Engineering / ISyE