Faculty

ML@GT brings together faculty members from across all six colleges at Georgia Tech. This collective community allows for enhanced collaboration across a wide spectrum of research areas and projects. Faculty members involvement with the center varies. 

If you are a machine learning Ph.D. student looking for an advisor or for faculty to participate in your qualifications committee, please contact a faculty member from our ML Ph.D. Program Faculty.

Name Position Primary Affiliation Email Research Areas
Abowd, Gregory College of Computing / IC
Anton, Annie College of Computing / IC
Asensio, Omar Isaac Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts / SPP
Basole, Rahul College of Computing / IC
Bassiri-Gharb, Nazanin Harris Saunders Jr. Chair and Professor College of Engineering / ME nazanin.bassirigharb@me.gatech.edu Deep Learning, Machine Learning Theory, Systems for Machine Learning
Beyah, Raheem A College of Engineering / ECE
Biddle, Justin Associate Professor Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts / School of Public Policy justin.biddle@pubpolicy.gatech.edu Ethics and Fairness
Borodovsky, Mark College of Engineering / BME
Braunstein, Mark College of Computing / IC
Çatalyürek, Umit Professor / Associate Chair, CSE College of Computing / CSE umit@gatech.edu Systems for Machine Learning, Bioinformatics
Chava, Sudheer Professor / Director MS-QCF / Finance Area Coordinator, Scheller / Associate Director, IISP Scheller College of Business sudheer.chava@scheller.gatech.edu Natural Language Processing, Deep Learning, Ethics and Fairness, Computational Finance
Chow, Edmond Associate Professor College of Computing/ CSE echow@cc.gatech.edu
Cohen, Morris Associate Professor / President, Atmospheric and Space Electricity Section, American Geophysical Union College of Engineering / ECE mcohen@gatech.edu Deep Learning, Systems for Machine Learning
Cross, Stephen GT / EVPR
Das, Sauvik Assistant Professor College of Computing / IC sauvik@gatech.edu Ethics and Fairness, Artificial Intelligence, Information Security
Dellaert, Frank Professor / Research Scientist at Google AI College of Computing / IC frank.dellaert@cc.gatech.edu Computer vision, Robotics, Deep Learning
Dey, Santanu College of Engineering / ISyE
Egerstedt, Magnus College of Engineering / ECE
Endert, Alex Associate Professor College of Computing / IC endert@gatech.edu Ethics and Fairness
Erera, Alan UPS Professor of Logistics / Associate Chair for Research, Industrial and Systems Engineering College of Engineering / ISyE alan.erera@isye.gatech.edu Logistics and Manufacturing
Esmaeilzadeh, Hadi College of Computing / SCS
Farrell, Michael Principal Research Engineer GTRI
Feigh, Karen College of Engineering / AE
Goel, Ashok College of Computing / IC
Goldberg, David College of Engineering / ISyE
Goldman, Daniel College of Sciences / Physics
Haaland, Benjamin College of Engineering / ISyE
Herrmann, Felix Professor / GRA Eminent Scholar Chair in Energy College of Sciences / Earth and Planetry Sciences Felix.herrmann@gatech.edu Deep Learning
Hutchinson, Seth Professor / Executive Director, Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Machines College of Computing / IC seth@gatech.edu Robotics
Kemp, Charlie College of Engineering / BME
Keskinocak, Pinar Professor College of Engineering / ISyE pinar@isye.gatech.edu Logistics and Manufacturing
Kim, Taesoo College of Computing / SCS
Krishna, Tushar Assistant Professor College of Engineering / ECE tushar@ece.gatech.edu Systems for Machine Learning, Hardware
Kumar, Satish Professor College of Engineering / ME satish.kumar@me.gatech.edu Deep Learning
Kuske, Rachel Professor College of Sciences / Math rachel@math.gatech.edu Machine Learning Theory, Bioinformatics
Lee, Chin-Hui College of Engineering / ECE
Lee, Robert College of Engineering / BME
Lee, Wenke Professor and John P. Imlay Jr. Chair in the School of Computer Science College of Computing wenke.lee@gmail.com
Lefton, Lew AVP Research Computing, EVPR / Asst. Dean of IT, College of Sciences College of Sciences / Math lew.lefton@gatech.edu Natural Language Processing, Deep Learning, Ethics and Fairness, Artificial Intelligence, Systems for Machine Learning
Lerch, Alexander Associate Professor College of Design / Music alexander.lerch@gatech.edu Deep Learning, Artificial Intelligence
Mukherjee, Debankur Assistant Professor College of Engineering / ISyE debankur.mukherjee@isye.gatech.edu Machine Learning Theory
Nemati, Shamim Assistant Professor / Director of Predictive Health Analytics at UC San Diego Health Emory University / Biomedical Informatics snemati@emory.edu Deep Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Systems for Machine Learning, Bioinformatics
Nemhauser, George Institute Professor (retired) College of Engineering / ISyE gn3@gatech.edu Logistics and Manufacturing
Oettl, Alex Scheller College of Business
Popescu, Ionel Professor College of Sciences/ Mathematics ioionel@gmail.com Computer vision, Natural Language Processing, Deep Learning, Machine Learning Theory
Rahnev, Dobromir (Doby) Assistant Professor College of Sciences / School of Psychology ahnev@psych.gatech.edu
Romeijn, Edwin Professor and School Chair College of Engineering / ISyE edwin.romeijn@isye.gatech.edu Deep Learning, Game Theory, Ethics and Fairness, Machine Learning Theory, Logistics and Manufacturing
Sarkar, Vivek College of Computing / SCS
Shapero, Samuel Research Engineer GTRI Samuel.Shapero@gtri.gatech.edu
Skolnick, Jeffrey Regent's Professor College of Sciences / Biology skolnick@gatech.edu Deep Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning Theory, Bioinformatics
Tao, Molei Assistant Professor College of Sciences / Math mtao@gatech.edu Computer vision, Natural Language Processing, Robotics, Deep Learning, Game Theory, Neurocomputing, Machine Learning Theory
Toriello, Alejandro Associate Professor College of Engineering / ISyE atoriello@isye.gatech.edu Logistics and Manufacturing
Tumanov, Alexey Assistant Professor College of Computing / SCS atumanov@gatech.edu Systems for Machine Learning
Vigoda, Eric College of Computing / SCS
Walker, Bruce N. Professor / Associate Director of the MS-HCI Program School of Psychology and School of Interactive Computing bruce.walker@psych.gatech.edu Computer vision, Natural Language Processing, Deep Learning, Ethics and Fairness, Artificial Intelligence
Wang, He College of Engineering / ISyE
Weinberg, Gil Professor College of Design / Music
White, Chip College of Engineering / ISyE
Wise, John Associate Professor College of Sciences / Physics jwise@physics.gatech.edu Deep Learning
Young, Aaron College of Engineering / ME
Zegura, Ellen College of Computing / SCS
Zhao, Ye Assistant Professor College of Engineering / ME ye.zhao@me.gatech.edu Robotics, Artificial Intelligence
Zhilova, Mayya Assistant Professor College of Sciences / Math mzhilova@math.gatech.edu Deep Learning, Machine Learning Theory